In some parts of the world , many famous people are regarded as 'role models' and they are having an increasing on the youth Is that a positive or negative developments

These days, many celebrities are becoming role models for young generations. While this can help them find inspiration and motivation, it can also play a negative role in a loss of individualism.       On the one hand, the increasing impact of role models is considered positive. Many indecisive youngsters can learn from the career paths of celebrities and find their own inspiration and motivation. As a result, they will try harder to achieve success as role models. For example, Hugh Jackman is a role model for many teenagers. Through his career, many teenagers were inspired and dedicated themselves to various fields, such as acting and entrepreneurship. Thus, this development could be considered positive. On the other hand, this development has a negative role. Firstly, this can lead to the loss of cultural values. Many young people want to become like Korean or American pop stars. Secondly, because of this development, many youngsters can lose their individuality by convincing themselves of the personalities of their role models. Thirdly, some celebrities could promote unhealthy habits and unrealistic standards, leading to low self-esteem and poor decision-making. For instance, the rate of plastic surgery has increased since 2017, after many celebrities promoted it. Therefore, the impact that celebrities have on teenagers can affect them in many aspects.       In conclusion, although many famous people are regarded as role models, their influence could be negative, like a loss of individualism and cultural values. However, this could play a positive role too, by inspiring and helping personal growth.