The best way to slove the world's environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. What extend do you agree or disagree?

Using fuel leads to several issues in our environment, and the best way is to increase the cost of fuel. I agree somewhat with that idea. Nowadays, people prefer to use their own car to commute to their work, also a wide variety of industries run their wheels by using fuel. Exhaust gases from manufacturers contaminate the atmosphere, and car emissions lead to air pollution and threaten the environment. Air pollution stops the circulation of the air from the earth to the atmosphere, results in making global warming and causes irreparable damage to natural habitats. If the cost of fuel goes up, most people encourage to use public means, such as the subway, and bus, which are environmentally friendly and the fare is cheaper than using private cars. This policy maybe would be better employed in developed counties, where have green public transport. So, I agree with that plan if enforce in these countries. However, in many developing and under-developing countries, the majority of inhabitants use fuels as making heat for cooking and warming. Also, these people would earn minimum wage, which most of the time find it difficult to provide themselves with food. When the fuels become expensive, they are more likely to persuade to apply other natural resources, including the trees' wood, logs or coals. As a result, this trend not only protects the environment but also adds other problems to nature, wildlife habitats, etc. From my viewpoint, increasing the cost of fuel in this area is not suitable, and do not agree with this act. In conclusion, increasing the costs of fuel in order to solve the environmental problems, is one of the ways but not the best one. It depends on the countries' development, it can be a suitable or appropriate plan.