In the past, people used to get information from books. These days more and more people get it from the internet. Give reasons for your opinion and include any relevant examples.

It is often believed that books used to be an essential element of obtaining knowledge in the past, but nowadays the means of obtaining information have switched to the Internet. In my opinion, the internet is a better way of gaining access to information as it makes life easy, and efficient and saves fund. Getting material from the internet by using Google, safari and other browsers is the new norm. In addition, these sources are readily available with a click, rather than browsing through a number of books to get the answer you are looking for. As a result, it saves time, energy and increases efficiency effectively. For example, if a question pops into your mind relevant to the subject you are studying, you can simply google and clear the ambiguity and move on with your task. Moreover, it gives you data from around the globe which you might not have access to otherwise. Furthermore, by having access to unlimited resources through Wikipedia you no longer have to think about spending a lot of money on buying physical copies or maintaining bookshelves to store them. However, this money and space can be put to better use. For instance, the money used for purchasing materials can now be used to help someone in need, like paying for a kid's education who cannot financially afford to go to school. Consequently, it brings a positive impact on the society. In conclusion, the internet has revolutionised the modern world of education by making all sorts of knowledge available to everyone and anywhere they are. Hence, people prefer to use online available data to get the information they need.