Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea.Some people think they should be banned.Do you agree or disagree. Give examples for your answers.

waste has influx the land and marine areas in the past few decades. This has caused a great deal of pollution and is impacting the life of humans and sea bodies negatively. I agree with the notion that, it has to be eradicated completely and will present my view with supported logical reasons. To begin with, plastic is extremely hard to recycle and even if we try to do it, only a small quantity can be reused. Because of this reason, the waste is found everywhere lying on the land area undecomposed which is primarily affecting the soil. For example, India is a land of agriculture and one of its initiatives," The Green Initiative" has identified this plastic waste as the reason behind the degradation of fertile land. Thus, it can be said that this has negatively affected the land for crop cultivation, which is necessary for human survival. Additionally, dumping of the plastic materials takes place in the ocean beds, which takes several decades to decompose and it releases harmful chemicals in this process, that destroy life of the marine plants and animals. For instance, a recent study on sea creatures evidently proved that the area where the waste is left to decompose is lifeless as most of the marine life vanished because of the harmful chemicals. Hence, it could easily be concluded that sea life is negatively affected by this disposed plastic waste. In conclusion, as per the aforementioned examples of plastic waste harming agricultural land and marine life, I have no doubt to say that plastic waste should be totally banned from use.