Some people claim that what many people eat in western countries is unhealthy food and that their diet is getting worse. Critics say that these countries should change their diet. What are your opinions on this?

It is often argued that the ratio of people living in the West consuming processed food is increasing significantly, whereas, it is believed that the community should focus on eating healthily. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement, as it has a negative impact on physical and mental well-being. People in the West prefer to eat pre-made and processed snacks containing preservatives and additives which are detrimental to human health. Moreover, in this faced paced lifestyle and lack of time to cook and eat nutritious food trend has shifted towards the consumption of ready-made products. Furthermore, these items are responsible for causing a number of life-threatening problems like obesity, diabetes and cardiovascular disease. For instance, a study conducted at Columbia University states that in the last ten years, the ratio of the population consuming fast food has increased 3 fold. Hence, significantly affecting the overall health of the individuals. However, these countries need to focus on eating a healthy and balanced diet to avoid negative health impacts, foodstuff industries making healthy edibles should be promoted. Additionally, brands promoting products that can cause harm should be banned and discouraged. For example, in Australia snack items containing carcinogens have been by the regulating bodies so that healthy living and lifestyle can be appreciated. In conclusion, making informed dietary changes and developing decent eating habits is essential to save yourself from deadly diseases and as a result, quality of life can be uplifted and nutritional deficiencies can be met to improve overall well-being.