The most important function of music is that it helps people to reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The primary aim of music to humanity is to curtail anxiety.  In my opinion, despite the soothing nature of melody to anxious individual, I totally disagree as it's effects is temporary and believe that stress reduction can only be achieved by preventing or removal of stressors through healthy lifestyle and seeking for help when need be.                                     Melodies has being part of distraction therapy in medicine but it has a minimal outcome when it come to anxiety reduction and prevention. Feeling of pressure is an automatic way our body respond to happenings within our environment. Stressors can be from our job, families,  growth and development, in every stage of our lives we encounter different tensions.  In as much as it's part of us many sort for solo as ways to reduce it's build up, however, it can only be for awhile but engaging in healthy living and diet modification can create a long lasting decrease in one's anxiety level. For instance, in terns of failure, the individual's positive mind set can help to make him get courage to start all over again. On the other hand, music can only take his mind off the problem immediately. Furthermore, seeking for a therapist is highly recommended for some persons with higher level of anxiety, some need medical care, when it is not gotten can be detrimental to such person and those around them. Take for example,a known artist Bobby committed suicide after suffering from depression without being noticed as his song " don't worry " was source of encouragement to many not making impact to the author, had it been he sourced for a medical aid,would still be alive not terminating his live. In conclusion, while it is said that songs can be relaxing and calming the nerves, I maintain that successful reduction of stressors is by living a healthy lifestyle and seeking appropriate therapy.