In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case Do you think this is a positive or negative situation.

In the world today, many people value homeownership over renting. In my opinion, owing a home provides stability and prestige and this essay will discuss the merits of home acquisition. The motivational reason behind building a house is that it provides a base where different generations of families can live to create lovely memories. For instance, whenever I visit my family house in Apapa Lagos, Nigeria, it reminds me of my childhood experiences with my siblings. In addition, having one's home also prevents one from the psychological and emotional trauma that comes with house rent defaults. Moreover, house ownership is a form of investment as real estate increases in the long term. Furthermore, an individual who rents an apartment is necessitated to maintain a steady source of income in order to be able to pay house rent on time even if it is at the expense of other pressing needs whereas a landlord has the freedom to use his money for other lucrative business. Also, being a homeowner comes with a lot of opportunities that tenants cannot have access to. For instance, a landlord can use his house as collateral to obtain a loan from a bank. In conclusion, it is the desire for stability and the news to have something to refer to as one's own that makes an individual cherish home ownership over renting