Some young people like to copy the behavior and clothes of famous people today Why might this be the case What problem can this cause

It seems argued that most guardians provide their children with everything they desire and also grant them the liberty to carry out decisions without supervising them. This essay will discuss why I believe this is not an appropriate method of upbringing as it can result in overdependence and other menaces. One commonly cited benefit of buying children everything they so desire is that it raises their self-esteem,especially for kids who suffer bullying from peers and whose self-confidence has been shattered through peer pressure. For example, in a study carried out amongst teenagers in a correctional institute in Lagos, Nigeria, it was found that 90% of adolescents who suffer low self-esteem were able to boost their confidence after showering them with gifts and giving them autonomy to perform various activities. In addition, most guardians allow their kids to do whatever they want so that their kids can feel loved and trusted as most youngsters these days believe that denial of their freedom is a lack of trust from their parents. So most parents overindulge their wards as means of expressing their heartfelt love towards them. However, lavishing youngsters with luxuries and giving them undue permission can make them become over-dependent on their guardians as they would not be able to purchase basic necessities for themselves especially when they are mature to do so and are no longer under their parent's tutelage. For instance, a child who is used to receiving expensive from his parents might not be able to fend for himself after the demise of such guardians. Furthermore, if a child is not getting the luxury he is accustomed to, he may engage in dubious activities such as stealing, prostitution or gambling in order to meet up with his previous lifestyle. In conclusion, I believe providing children with everything they need has it benefits. However, such practice can make young individuals rely on their parents excessively and engage in shady activities when their desires are not met.