Of late, it is believed that students studying in secondary school and high school should be taught how to manage money as it is an important life skill. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this argument? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Managing money is a critical life skill which students should start learning in secondary and high school. I completely agree that this should be introduced as a subject due to the fact that children will start learning and managing their own budget at an early age which will help them to succeed in future. Firstly, the young generation these days struggle to manage their budget and often go broke in their later ages. Since they don't know how to save and spend funds, education on this topic will help them to plan effectively. Further, if they learn saving skills, they would be able to set small goals which could be a brilliant lesson for their future. For instance, a child buys a video game by saving cash that he gets from pocket money. Thus, learning the art of saving and reaching a milestone. Secondly, children nowadays are very demanding and often their parents struggle to keep up with their requests. Because most kids depend on their parents for financial matters, children don't understand the problems that their parents have to go through in arranging the cash. Introducing this awareness at school will let kids understand the challenges one has to face in earning funds. For example, a child requesting an expensive device will be able to understand the problems in arranging that amount. Hence, children will be more justified in their demands with their families. In conclusion, although fulfilling children's demands makes parents happy, in my opinion, they should empower their children to learn and manage budgets with the help of pocket money. Additionally, institutes should enable this as an important lesson as it will prepare students for the future.