Question some people think that schools should educate pupils according to their academic ability, and others believe peoples with different abilities should be educated together discuss both views and Give your opinion

Considering the wide gap in intellectual abilities of children it is often argued by some that students in school should be taught according to their learning abilities., However this argument only looks good on paper. Selecting pupils according to their academic ability is not advisable due to various reasons first such a system of filtering students gives a sense of inferiority to those who are not in the group and a feeling of superiority to those who are selected this is harmful to both groups of students in the long run. Secondly, it is often seen that the students show inconsistency in their academic performance. For example, a student who gets 60 to 70% marks may develop an interest in studies at any stage during his academic life and can uplift his academic scores to 80 or 90%. If we separate candidates, the chances of such transformation in average candidates will be almost zero. Finally, some weaker students may get inspired by other bright students and may learn to perform well in their studies if they are studying together. The other side of this argument says that if we separate students according to their learning ability, their learning can be enhanced to far better levels than what can be achieved in a mixed class. Moreover, some complex concepts can also be taught to them to make them intellectually sharper and more capable. Furthermore, in a mixed,class some intelligent candidates may come under the influence of spoiled children and may ruin their academic prospects. To sum up, if I see this issue in the light of the benefit of intelligent candidates, the argument may seem appropriate. However, its overall effect on the student community is likely to be more harmful because it may hurt the self-esteem of students and this cannot be permitted under any circumstances.