Some people believe that government must apply high taxes to provide good public services for everyone. What is your opinion?

In order to facilitate ideal public services, some people argue that the government need to adopt a high taxes system to their citizens. Although high taxes present some benefits, I would argue that the government should pursue other mediums through cooperating with foreign investors. On the one hand, high taxes lead to bigger revenue for the state which can be allocated for different sectors such as health insurance, education, and affirmative action for the unprivileged. By paying taxes, citizens are not only fulfilling their obligation, but also purchasing quality of life. For example, the government can distribute national development funds, which is originated from the taxes, to facilitate free education for primary schools. As a result, the parents can ease their financial burdens because they can send their children to public school without worrying about the costs. However, the government revenue is often limited, which means that covering all problems across the nation has become challenging. This problem required a strategic approach, one is through elevating cooperation with foreign investors which can significantly develop public services. For instance, foreign investors from China are enabling Indonesia’s government to build modern public transportation such as MRT and LRT. This is important because not only citizens can do their mobilities effectively, but they can also avoid traffic. Constructing public transportation on a huge scale with taxes money will not be enough, hence foreign investors become an alternative. In conclusion, I agree that high taxes are essential because it can increase the revenue of a nation. Despite that benefit, I remain convinced that rather than completely relying on high taxes, the government need to use foreign investors to optimize public services.