Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, the media’s transcending prosperity would promote influencers to be able to approach many audiences and become their inspiration. Nonetheless, it is believed that these celebrities should not become role models for current generations because property and glamour are the foundations for their popularity. From my perspective, this opinion is completely unreasonable. I will explain my viewpoint in the following paragraphs. Perhaps for many, this opinion is quite convincing because of several seasons. First, property and fame will be sustainable motivations for off-spring to learn and practice more. To be specific, famous singers or actresses occasionally use social media to update their life which is said to be lavish with overpriced clothes or watches. When teenagers who are main users of the internet community see these KOL’s posts, they will be stimulated to find ways such as learning acting or singing to enjoy a glamorous lifestyle. Second, it does not matter how much money celebrities have, it is the purpose of their money that matters. In fact, there are an ample number of inspirers who possess a great fortune but they utilize this property to help poor people instead of a spending spree. For instance, Ha Anh Tuan, who earned lots of capital through his singing talent, donated most of his finances to help people affected by the calamity. However, the above arguments are insufficient to overshadow the pitfalls of said matter. In its simplest, society will lack talents for research and origination which are the basis for development. From past to present, valuable inventions such as the Internet are important underpins to help humans have a more convenient life while songs or films are only for entertainment. Sadly, Vietnamese singers and models receive more money than most researchers, discouraging young individuals from doing scientific research. Additionally, possessions and popularity are only provisional while knowledge and skills will help humans forever. In reality, Edison, who invented electric light in the 19th century, is still well-known today but most people are unable to name a famous singer of that century. In conclusion, this issue would promote young people to try hard every day and the abundance of money of these celebrities will help those in need. However, I still protest this opinion because it prevents the evolution of society and these assets or reputation are unstable.