Children’s education is expensive. In some countries, the government pays some or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

One of the most important questions concerning the government is whether it is appropriate to pay education costs for children or not. For decades, this question has persisted as a controversial topic and polarized the public view. This essay will demonstrate the advantages and disadvantages of the government paying the education fees for the younger generation. First of all, paying education costs for children to have an opportunity to study in school creates equality in society. This is because there are many parents who cannot pay the education fees, due to the low salaries. Additionally, this reason has a huge impact on social status, children who do not have knowledge and education background would earn low salaries and difficult to find the organization to work. For instance, in some undeveloped countries which mostly have only uneducated workers, this directly impact on the GDP and the country's economy. On the other hand, some individuals believe that the government should spend money on developing countries that benefit all groups of citizens rather than only the younger generation. For example, constructing public transportation such as railways, roads, and sky train systems to reduce the among of pollution and traffic congestion in each country. Since pollution and global warming rapidly increase every year, every country should spend money to solve these issues. To conclude, it is quite apparent that both forms of government spending provide different benefits for society. Personally, I believe that the advantages of the government should pay some of the education cost outweigh the disadvantages. Every child should have an equal opportunity to study and do their best in their educational background.