CYCLISTS AND CAR DRIVERS TODAY SHARE THE SAME ROAD CAUSE SOME PROBLEMS. WHAT ARE THE PROBLEMS? WHAT CAN BE DONE TO REDUCE THESE PROBLEMS?

There is an argumentative perspective sparking a debate whether the shared path of cycling individuals and car drivers may lead to several troubles. This essay is dedicated to analyzing the alarming problems, followed by some far-reaching solutions to those dire ones. Without a shadow of a doubt, there is a wealth of problematic situations that occur when cyclists and drivers utilize the same road, especially collisions. To be more precise, the driving pace of a car and that of a bike have a striking difference, so when circulating on a uniform street, bicycles can act as great obstacles to cars. For example, if ordinary bikes are allowed on any highways, it will likely cause hazardous crashes for normal commuters such as car drivers. In Vietnam, where petrol and electricity-run automobiles use a homogenous road with bikes, the accidental rates are not only criminally high but also ever-increasing. Hence, allowing the mentioned modes of transport to optimize a similar pathway may put travelers in danger. While one of the dangerous consequences of letting two means of transportation use the same roadway is widely acknowledged, there are numerous equivalent effective remedies. Undoubtedly, it is the government that plays a paramount and significant role in allocating its national coffer to improve the quality of road infrastructure. Particularly, it is necessary that they should construct separate lanes for each transport to narrow down the number of undesired accidents. For instance, the Chinese have designated a part of the main road for only cyclists to make use of, so that the accident rate can be decreased. Thus, high-ranking bureaucrats should invest in splitting roads appropriately to solve this serious circumstance. In conclusion, although cars and bikes sharing the same road can immensely contribute to grave troubles, there are a great number of effective solutions to deal with it.