Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree? Nowadays, the ratio of diseases triggered by manufactured foods has been increasing around the world. However, many people still prefer to eat them as the staple due to the inexpensive price. I strongly agree with the opinion that processed foods should be made more expensive than now. First of all, as most of us know, sugary products contain various sugars. Taking varied sweet things can cause body problems such as cavities, obesity and diabetes. They are serious illnesses and if they get worse, they can lead to irrevocable problems. So if the price of sweet foods keeps the price continuously, many people will continue to eat them and these situations will lead to causing sickness. After this, nobody can control and change states. On the other hand, if the price of processed products increase, people who do not have enough money to buy expensive things easily will choose to make their meals at home rather than buy sugar products. It can result that many companies and factories that make manufactured products are going to operate fewer amounts of them. Also in turn, as fewer products are generated, people who can afford sugar-packed foods to purchase them can not simply find them from the neck of the woods or online markets. Thus it can reduce the percentage of buying them. In conclusion, the rising price of sugary food encourages people to avoid spending money buying products which are high-sugar. These are the reasons why I agree to increase the money spent on manufactured products for health.