Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Technology has revolutionized different aspects of our lives, even several youngsters utilise their smartphones on a daily basis. This is mainly because mobile phones simulate the brain in more exciting methods which cannot be done in reality. While some parents argue that these devices would be educational to children, I firmly believe it has a detrimental effect on them since they should instead spend time with other children or with their parents. First and foremost, the majority of juveniles consider video games to be more entertaining than other activities in real life. These virtual worlds contain attractive graphics and rewards that encourage players to consume hours finishing the game. In addition, there are numerous videos on social media that can be beneficial. For example, children could learn the alphabet, as well as, acquire interesting knowledge about flora and fauna from YouTube. On the contrary, digital phones could have a harmful impact on children if used every day. These electronics would discourage them from interacting with other children, where it is vital for them to learn to communicate with their peers so that they could make friendships. Furthermore, juniors should spend time with their parents daily to build up their characters. For instance, they could learn how to express themselves by watching how their guardians act on different occasions. In conclusion, although smartphones could be a great amusement and educational asset, I sincerely think that they could have a damaging influence on children if utilized daily. This is because immatures should instead spend their time interacting with their friends and parents. It is the parent’s responsibility to ensure that their children build great personalities and become great members of society.