In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

With the rapid development of technology, self-driving cars are becoming a reality, and in a couple of decades, all those will work without the intervention of a human driver. Personally, I believe that self-driving cars will bring much more benefits than possible disadvantages. Let's start with the cons: unmanned vehicles present certain risks, including accidents due to equipment malfunction. Since the vehicles will be controlled by software, the risk of bugs or hacking cannot be ruled out. Also, not all roads, especially in poor countries with potholes and poor road signals, are suitable for smooth operation. However, when it comes to road safety, there are fewer technical errors than man-made ones, and this is where self-driving cars can greatly improve. Although if you point to any single accident committed by an unmanned vehicle, then human drivers are daily responsible for hundreds, thousands of accidents around the world. With the introduction of self-driving ones, the number of accidents will be significantly reduced, making the roads safer for everyone. This will increase our productivity and lift the economy. In conclusion, self-driving vehicles have many benefits, including road safety and economic benefits, and in the future, if the problems associated with the software are eliminated, it will be possible to get the maximum benefit from this wonderful technology.