Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The use of government money to enhance the railway system is preferable to utilizing it to strengthen the road transport system. While I completely agree with the view that the administration ought to focus on railways, I also believe that even roads should be widened and monitored regularly for any potholes, which help people to have a pleasant travel experience on a day-to-day basis. To begin with, there are several benefits of having an efficient railway system in place to cope with the growing population. In fact, the railway transport system is indeed flexible and convenient for long travel because all basic facilities are addressed and taken care of efficiently in railways. A prime example is the provision of washroom facilities, sleeper coaches and the option of selecting food from a variety of different caterers makes the rail journey all the more comfortable. Nevertheless, there is a need for the government to prioritize even the road transport system which is the most opted form of transportation by the people daily. It is undeniable that the majority of individuals own a car and look forward to luxury and convenience while commuting to the office, thus prefer to use their vehicle rather than singing in for railways. Therefore, the condition of the roads should be monitored at regular intervals and proper actions should be taken to repair any damage on the roads. In conclusion, the government should make a judgmental decision in spending money and give equal importance to both railway and road transportation which are the essential forms of transport systems. Having a good transportation system in place is a preferred choice of almost every individual, which should be addressed by the administration.