Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or orgainsation. why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantages of self-employed?

Working in one's own space brings more comfort and flexibility to an individual rather than working with a company or an organisation. Although this idea has its own prons there are certain cons which cannot be ignored like being self-employed lacks social communication and brings minimum wages. To begin with,people choose to work on their own because they inherit certain businesses from their ancestors and are more keen on looking after them.They feel by working in such an environment they can look after themselves and their family in a more efficient way.Being self-employed allows them to work on their own time as they are not supervised by anyone. For example,doctors nowadays work according to their flexibility and comfort in doing so they give time to their families and patients.By doing so they benefited equally but they lack interaction with the outer world. Although working in such a sector brings advantages there are certain drawbacks which I want to highlight.The biggest disadvantage of being self-employed is the minimum salary and no additional bonuses which you get by working for an organisation or a company. In addition to this social life is restricted you don't communicate with other members outside your own business so will not be able to expand your business and increase your revenue. For instance,it has been reported that individuals in their own businesses are at a loss due to no financial help from other parties. To conclude,flexibility and working in comfort environment are some of the advantages,lack of interaction and low revenue are some of the disadvantages of working as a self-employed.