To what extent do you agree with this statement: 'Social media has had a negative impact on society.

It is often argued that social media has had disadvantageous effects on people. I partly agree with this opinion and think that all aspects of life are influenced by social media because it creates unrealistic perspectives and greedy personalities. First of all, I believe that many people showcase their lives with lies on social media, and it makes individuals, especially young ones, feel sad and hopeless. For instance, celebrities post pictures of luxury items, and people of all economic ranges see them, causing harm to their psychology. Therefore, numerous people appear to have a high-quality and expensive life, but they are just pretending and tricking their followers. This is why people are negatively influenced by social media. Secondly, the dynamics of human brains are changing gradually since the invention of social networks because almost every person wants likes, good comments, and positive feedback on their posts. All components of Internet media subject make people greedy about interactions with others, and it has significant harm on human psychology. As an illustration, those who seek popularity use all methods to become famous, and sometimes these ways include cyberbullying, invasion of personal privacy, and spreading fake information. Although some users report these types of influencers and indicate their evil actions on their page, hundreds of them are still freely surfing on the internet, and this is a complicated and significant issue for all of us. To sum up, websites and applications on the internet have had drawbacks on the globe. In my opinion, these areas must be controlled, and restrictions should be imposed.