Some people believe that what children watch in television influence on children's behaviour. Others say that amount of time on television influence their behaviour. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, many individuals believe that the type of content children watch on television significantly influences their behaviour, while others argue that the amount of time spent watching television plays a crucial role in shaping their mindset. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints before presenting my opinion. On the one hand, some people believe that the content children watch on television plays an important role in shaping kids' mindsets. In other words,if children watch crime-related videos throughout their childhood,they may be admired by such content and imitate those steps to fulfil their dreams. Moreover, children can easily copy anything or influenced by anybody and what they see, thus we should teach or allow them to watch good videos and educational lectures that would be beneficial for their better life. For example, according to a study, most parents do not allow their offspring to watch crime-related channels and instead encourage them to watch cartoons, which serve as a source of entertainment. On the other hand, some folks think that spending a long amount of time in front of the TV influences a child's mindset.Nowadays, due to the development in technology, there are many platforms which attract them, so they spend most of their time on those things. Therefore, this is the reason that TV impacts their behaviours mostly, they spend unlimited time on gaming, and movies which contain negative content influence the behaviour of teenagers. They are able to find some content which does not fit their ages easily, so they learn from those negative things, and tend to copy and practice to others. In conclusion, both content and screen time significantly influence children's behaviour. While inappropriate content shapes their mindset, excessive TV time affects social skills. Thus, parents should regulate both aspects to ensure healthy development.