Nowadays news companies spend a lot of money covering international news. However, local news is more relevant to people’s live and should receive more funding. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Nowadays the issue of news is a debatable question, as some of them provide incomplete or even false information. Therefore, people attempt to select the most reliable sources discussing whether local or International press gives information corresponding to reality. Some individuals consider that local news is more essential and a higher budget should be organised for prosperity. However, I advocate the position that International are more crucial and this essay will provide arguments for my point of view. To begin with, it is important to make statements regarding various opinions and it is impossible with receiving a particular part of the data from the government, which leads to a biased view and increased propaganda preventing the country from further development. A good illustration of this is, for example, North Korea, which is a well-known country with a strongly established dictatorship, where the civilian population is isolated and does not have access to the rest of the world. Furthermore, with rapidly developing technologies it is valuable to be provided with relevant information about the global market and upcoming events in order to be able to catch up with other countries. To be more precise, for instance, informing national producers of the newly appeared techniques encourage adaptation of them enhancing the production possibilities of the national economy and increasing plenty of economic indexes such as labour and aggregate supply, potential GDP, also the decrease in the unemployment rate will occur. In conclusion, from the provided arguments and examples I strongly believe that International news has a significant value for the whole world population. It is evident that the press influences the country's economy and individual awareness.