Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. It would be better for them to be outside playing sports and taking part in more traditional past times than spending all day indoors.

In the modern world, children are using electronic entertainment and staying all day indoor rather than participating in more traditional pastimes. So, some people will agree with this others not. This essay will discuss both points of view and draw my conclusion at the end. On one hand, having electronics as entertainment can be beneficial for youngsters which can satisfy their curiosity. To be clear, If a kid wants to know about a specific topic or an article, he or she will use social media platforms to get the answers. Furthermore, the internet has a variety of different topics, so it is the easiest way to explore the world while staying at home. Additionally, many entertainment companies make video games to attract teenagers who are depending on computers to pass the time. For example, whenever a kid feels alone and has free time they will spend it playing on PS5 or video games on computers. That is why young people nowadays are relying on electronics. On the other hand, despite the benefits, there are drawbacks to depending on the Internet. There is no denying the fact that playing outside is better than staying indoors with an addiction to the network. To clarify, although youngsters enjoy their spare time indoors, the disadvantage of this can affect them negatively. To illustrate, the longer they stay in, the laziest they will be, which can harm the mental and physical health of the human. Moreover, it is common for kids to have high energy, so the best way is to play outside with others. Thus, they will be more sociable and will stay in shape. To sum up, although the merits, people would prefer to spend their leisure era out rather than indoors. More and more individuals are too dependent on the network which can be harmful. The best way is to have physical activities with the children.