In recent years, many small scale local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to to shopping. Is it a positive or negative development?

In today's years, numerous small local shops have closed because customers commute to large shopping centres or malls to do the shopping because they provide entertainment areas and fun activities for all ages and can have a strong impact on social development.In this essay I will discuss both positive and negative effects on development. To begin with, people tend to spend a long time shopping due to their convenience services. For example, malls provide a wide range of stores, products at lower prices and bands or preferences all in one place which helps shoppers to find everything they need without having to travel between several stores. Moreover,shopping centres or malls are safe shopping environments because they always offer security and also surveillance cameras which make it more relaxing and enjoyable than small local boutiques. Otherwise, regardless of all the benefits they can offer, these tremendous and modern buildings have various negative impacts, such as the decline of small businesses and local shops in the surrounding area and leading to their closure and the partial decrease of the local economy,it can also cause the economic inequality and foster high-income customers. In addition, it can damage the environment by using a huge amount of natural resources and generating waste including plastic bags and packaging. In conclusion, I strongly believe that shopping in shopping centres and malls can be very interesting to save money and energy and even time for shoppers instead of small local stores with few services and choices.Though, they contribute to thriving and developing the economy of a country.