Some people believe that violence in the media, such as in television programs and films, directly results in violent behaviour. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With advancements in accessibility to social media and the development of numerous social network platforms, it has become easy for the public to view various aggressive content. I agree that violent content published via means of social media directly reflects on society and encourages people to morally incorrect actions. It has long been known that children are the most vulnerable audience category for manipulation. At young ages, when people actively develop personality and characteristic traits, all sorts of information may have a significant effect on their progression. Likewise, viewing violent content may directly be reflected in their behaviour among their peers. For example, after watching boxing or UFC programs, children may practise learned tricks on their school friends, which may potentially result in serious injuries. Although mature people may seem to less be affected by social media, having already developed mindsets, their behaviour can similarly be altered by the violence they witness. Aggressive content on TV, social networks or other media frequently stimulates negative emotions in people, and regular exposure to such materials may lead to depression. People who develop depression are closed from social life, their relatives and friends. Moreover, depression also leads to aggressive actions later in life and the demonstration of unacceptable behaviour. In a nutshell, social media nowadays is much more transparent compared to the past, putting violent videos and news in the palm of the hand. I believe such accessibility to socially inappropriate content leads to increased levels of bad behaviour in children and adults.