Some people think that watching sport is a waste of time during leisure time. ‎To what extent do you agree or disagree?‎

Most people around the world play and watch sports. Watching their favourite sportsperson on television gives them immense pleasure. However, some people feel that it is better to play a sport than to just watch someone playing on screen. In my opinion, I feel sports is something that brings people together during leisure time and makes our mind calm. Hence, I disagree that it is being frowned upon as a waste of time. Firstly, leisure time is a time when an individual or family wants to spend time in a relaxed way. For this, he can choose any kind of activity that gives him peace of mind. For instance, after a long day of work, it is nice to watch a cricket match played by your favourite team, additionally, if that team wins, that makes his day even more happier. Hence, this can not be termed as a way of wasting time. Furthermore, It is nice to watch sports along with friends and family. On a Sunday evening, when everyone is at home after a week-long work, it is nice to sit in the living room and watch a sport. It is quality time spent with family, which is definitely not considered a waste of time. I believe sports is an activity that gives immense happiness and relaxation, it also brings families together. In my opinion, I feel there are a lot of merits in watching sports, which is why strongly disagree with the fact that it is considered a waste of time.