Internet is an important part of our lives and we cannot imagine our job or studies without it. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the Internet?

With the advancement of technology, the internet has converted complex activities of life into easier ones. Although, along with its benefits, the internet has brought new dangers to our lives. However, as far as my opinion is concerned, I strongly believe its advantages overlap with its demerits. To begin with,there are myriad factors involved in using the internet. The first and foremost is the technological advantage. To explain it,not only for students but also for working professionals, the Internet is the most prominent thing in today's era. For example, due to pandemics, most companies and educational institutes are conducting their seminars and day-to-day work through online mode rather than adopting the old traditional method, i.e., the offline mode. As a result, individuals can save time and money that they would have wasted on travelling. Thus, it has made our lives easier. On the contrary,every coin has two sides. In the same manner, there are some negative aspects to using the internet. Firstly,there are chances of economic loss. In other words,there has been an increasing number of crime cases that have been committed with the help of technology. For instance, a survey conducted by the National Criminal Agency depicts a 60% increase in online fraud in the last 5 years. Although the government is taking vital steps to diminish the online crime rate, these negative aspects of technology cannot be neglected. In conclusion,users of the internet must be vigilant while sharing important information, which may lead to monetary loss. Furthermore,individuals can prevent waste of time with the help of the internet. Overall,I assert that the advantages of using the internet outweigh its disadvantages.