It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal life. Does the advantages outweighs the disadvantages.

To succeed in life one should take some risks. It is essential for individuals to take certain chances in their carrier path and their private lives. I strongly believe that the positive impact of this situation outweighs its negatives and this essay will clearly discuss both the upsides and downsides of this development. On one hand, there are numerous disadvantages to grabbing certain chances. Firstly there is a high probability that those decisions would not lead to any good results or the outcome could be undesirable. For,instance my mother recklessly invested huge sums of money in a private bank with the idea that she could gain huge profit, although the profit was not assured since the bank was a non-governmental organization. She did not receive any interest from her savings and even lost her money since the bank was fake. Furthermore taking calculated risks such as working in a field where the individual lacks the necessary skill and knowledge for the job could result in stress. I am saying this because the folk would be constantly under undue pressure to prove that they are equipped for the work. On the other hand, folk taking the slightest opportunity is very beneficial and I think that this is more valuable than the minor drawbacks it brings. This is because when citizens take some opportunities it helps them to achieve their set targets and ambitions in their lives. A typical example was when I tried my luck in betting on the American immigration lottery, which I won, now am in the travelling process which has been my dream. I could never achieve this goal without me taking the decision to bet., Also taking opportunities encourage communities to work extra hard and stay focused on their dreams this will go a long way to enhance the country's productivity since most people are taking a decision to work the nation will generate more income to develop the state. In conclusion, the majority of the population argued that it is significant for the community to take risks in their professional and personal lives. I think that the benefits of doing this are more precious than the drawbacks and this essay elaborated more on the pros and cons of taking opportunities.