Some people believe that purpose of education should be helping the individual to become useful for society, while others believe it should help individuals to achieve their ambitions. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

People have different views about the aim of education, some opine that it provides useful individuals to the community, while others other believe it should be geared towards helping students to accomplish their goals. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and will argue in favour of the latter view. On one hand, those who argue that the motive of education is to prepare mankind to provide beneficial members of the community opine that education should focus on developing skills and knowledge for success in the workforce. These include skills such as problem-solving, communication, and science to become productive members of society, contributing to the economy and the greater good. For example, In America, almost 80 per cent of companies are looking for employees who master the skills mentioned above. Furthermore, proponents of this view also argue that education should help individuals to develop their sense of social responsibility and civic duty, encouraging them to be active and engaged citizens. On the other hand, there are others who contend that learning should be personalized to suit individuals ' needs and aspirations. Moreover, literacy should enable children to pursue their interests, talents and passions, thereby fostering the skills such as creativity,innovation and entrepreneurship. For instance, a recent study in Iran indicates that the performance of a person who has studied in his favourite field is 40 per cent higher than others. In Conclusion, in my opinion, learning that enables them to pursue their interest and aspirations will help individuals to reach their full potential, which will empower them to make a meaningful contribution to their communities.