Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skill such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is argued that students should be learned several skills, such as dressmaking, cookery and woodwork from families and friends instead of training those at school, because schools should be better to concentrate on students' academic education and evaluation. I do not agree with this approach. Schools are the place where pupils spend most of their time, these folks, also, have fresh minds and are able to learn several things quickly. This situation makes several available times in order to provide a high training for those people. Academic success and passing the exams play a vital role in their career prospects, however, they need to live independently in the year forwards, especially during their studying at the university or working stage. Using expert trainers in schools to teach some prominent skills, leads to them improving their ability, and getting the suitable certification, which they apply as a professional resume. Therefore, I agree with this plan. However, in the modern era, a wide variety of family members get involved in their daily work, and they do have not enough time to spend time for teaching them some practical skills, even most of the time they do have not appropriate knowledge about those skills. In addition, their friends are more likely to be unaware of those sensible skills, so, they are unable to convey any abilities to them. As a result, I do not agree with learning those skills from families and friends. In conclusion, schools would be able to make a suitable and stimulating environment for students to learn beneficial skills among focusing on their education and examination due to the fact that they have sufficient time, and families and their friends could not teach them the skills because of time limitations and lack of knowledge.