Some people encourage watching sports as a way of learning about teamwork and strategy, while others believe that one can learn these skills only through playing sports. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believed that the method of gaining knowledge about how the team works and their strategy is through watching sports matches on television. Whereas some people opposed to this idea as these skills can be learned only when they are applied in actual games. In my opinion, whilst observing the overview of the sports game is essential in the planning stage, however, I also believe that the application of techniques and strategies are crucial to some extent. On the one hand, it is an evident merit that watching matches on tv proves the importance on relaying the whole plan picture of a game. This is mainly due to the advance of modern technology that is has become easier to film a match game from different corners which is crucial in every player to study the movements of their opponents with the ability to pause, rewind and forward the recorded videos. Like for instance, in a basketball tournament, part of the preparation of players before the actual game is to study the opponents’ style through watching film of their games as they say that the best players don’t just work hard on the physical aspect of the game, but they also work to create a mental game plan. On the other hand, involvement of actual physical activities or playing the actual game is also considered important in developing skills of strategies and approaches. In other words, coaches or team leaders should be able to identify the variations for the applied plan game that may affect the result of these approach. For example, there might be issue with the court dimensions and the speed of the individual player etc. Furthermore, it is more advantage to learn these skills by often playing the actual games for it would augment the physical well-being of players which would ultimately contribute the success to the team and among athletes. In conclusion, as both methods have significant contributions to the success of teamwork and playing with great planning, hence, this cannot be neglected, and it should be applied at the same time.