Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think this is good for the world of sport, while others think it is negative. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sponsorships are a major part of the world of sports in the modern era. An increasing number of companies choose the way of advertising their goods and services by sponsoring sports players, sports teams, and events. Some people claim that it is a good development for the sports nature, whereas others think it is negative. I am convinced that sponsorship has a positive impact on the growth of sports and organizing sports events. There is a major drawback of sponsorship that some give a bad image to the sport. For example, in European countries, most sponsorship companies produce inappropriate products such as drugs, and alcohol, let alone betting on sports games. It is considered that this kind of advertising leads humans to bad habits and these are becoming popular among people, even the young generation because sport is the most popular activity among both young and old generations. However, there are some beneficial sides to sponsoring the world of sports, especially sports teams, professionals, and tournaments. Many sports teams build training facilities and buy necessary equipment and vitamins for their athletes from revenue which comes from sponsorship. Moreover, organizations of sports events and tournaments are fully funded by sponsor companies to organize them in high-level performance. Therefore, sport is becoming popular and widespread day by day and it attracts companies to cooperate with such sports teams and athletes. To conclude, sponsorship is beneficial for the sports world in terms of economic benefits, although it has a negative impact on increasing bad habits like drinking and betting among different generations.