Some people think that schools should reward students with the best academic results, while others believe it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a belief that students who perform well in academics should be rewarded, however, others argue that students who do progress should be complimented. In my opinion, both require an equal amount of appreciation and should not be discriminated against on the basis of exam results. On the one hand, studies are really important for pupils, performing well in studies is necessary. Rewarding brilliant students is crucial; as they spend an overwhelming time achieving excellent results in exams. Moreover, it not just motivates their morale, but also inspires them to work harder in future. For example, if a student receives second rank in class then next time he/she tries to gain first rank. Additionally, the reward system generates a sense of competition among learners, which benefits them during adult life. On the other hand, this often seems in schools that mediocre and low-performing students have been neglected by teachers, leading to demotivation and low self-esteem in students. In addition, they never appreciate whatever efforts they put in to improve their performance. Thus, recognition of progressive students is as significant as bright ones because they also initiate to improve their skills and knowledge, achieving better results than before. Furthermore, being rewarded gives them motivation, booting to compete with class's toppers and gain more marks. To conclude, although students who score well must need appreciation, the improvement of struggling pupils cannot be ignored. Therefore, the efforts of each and every student must be appreciated.