Some people think secondary school students and high school students should be allowed to choose academic courses leading to university or practical courses leading to careers such as carpenters. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some individuals, students at their secondary level should take those practical courses which will become the pathway to the university programs or their future careers. I personally agree with this situation because I believe the secondary level is an ideal phase of life to decide what they want to become in future. The secondary level is the crucial stage of student life. If a student at this stage chooses a subject, he will build up his future based on that. The reason is, at the secondary level, the basic ideas and topics of that particular course are taught and the student can gain that primary concept and knowledge about that specific course. A student, for example, studies community service at his secondary school and goes for bachelor's or master of social work in the university. Consequently, he would have a clear idea about his future profession and when he enters university he can easily understands the course materials and perform well in his academic career as well as professional field. However,those who are not able to decide what they want to be in future cannot take this matter seriously. They might take some irrelevant subject which does not have any connection with their future studies or job. This sort of mistake hampers their valuable time, and money and eventually destroys their future. For example, If a student wants to become a sculptor should start with a practical course like working with clay, wood or stone and without doing so he would not be eligible to take that specific course in the university. To conclude, the student must take those practical courses at their secondary educational level which is appropriate for their future. Choosing the wrong courses might lead to choosing the wrong path for the future.