Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Many individuals think that earning a great amount of cash is viewed as the key to making life easier and more pleasant. Although wealth plays an important role in living happily, there are several kinds of happiness which cannot be bought with cash. To begin with, it is undeniable that the wage can pave the way for humans to enjoy a blissful life in many ways. The most obvious reason is that it provides different necessities to cover almost all of their needs and wants. For example, they would buy anything including luxury items such as high-end brands, limited edition cars and expensive art gadgets which are probably just dreams for many. Furthermore, it leads them to financial safety and psychological fulfilment by getting all their freedoms. They can travel anywhere to experience pleasant memories since they do not need to work for salaries. In addition to prosperity, strong and close relationships among family members and others are integral parts of life. If they are caring, loving and helping hands towards each other, nothing can compare to this bonding even the money. Moreover, there is an old saying, “You cannot judge a book by its cover”, meaning not all rich people with elegant and glamorous lifestyles are healthy in their lives. For example, there are some incurable diseases like cancer or HIV which health-caring could not treat effectively by any means. In summary, happiness is a complex emotion that depends on a number of things with money being the most significant factor. As there is no prescription that fits everyone, it should also be mentioned that having a huge amount of money cannot always bring joy.