Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience

Some countries spent an enormous amount of funds on space exploration. I do believe that it is a total waste of money and the governments should utilise those funds for the betterment of the nation and the people living in it by building infrastructure, providing free medical care and free education, rather than searching for aliens or another inhabitable planet Firstly, people living in hardships without proper facilities are there all over the world, even in these so-called developed countries. The government's first priority should be the development of the nation and the well-being of the people living there. The enormous budget spent on space explorations should be diverted to better people -friendly projects. Free treatment and education for the people living in poverty should be a better alternative way to spend the funds. In most of the countries, there are so many people out there who could not afford proper medical care. Utilising those funds for educational support for the needy in form of some scholarships could also benefit the people Moreover, those funds may be utilised for developing the infrastructure of the nation by building new eco-friendly systems of transportation. This could develop the country as well as benefit the environment. Funds could be utilised for projects to manage and prevent natural calamities. This will definitely benefit the nation as well as the people living in it To conclude governments should prioritise the needs of the country and the people living in it instead of spending money searching for the unknown