Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think that reading a wide range of books is more beneficial rather than watching TV programmes or playing much more online computer games. I completely agree with this viewpoint because reading value helps children's imagination, communication skills, and problem-solving skills alike, despite TV shows and computer games being more attractive and interesting. On the one hand, in today's developed country, online games and TV shows are much more distractive. More and more youngsters are addicted to playing online games on their phones or computers and this tendency is increasing day by day. This is exemplified by, if we compare the past and now, many children are using phones and computers substantially more than before. As a consequence, this environment leads to a lot of health issues associated with eyes syndrome, mental paranoia, and reduction of cognition. However, it is admitted that although television programmes and online games help go relax in their free time, these activities distract from learning some kind of academic and scientific knowledge. As a result, this condition brings about a waste of time and learned things are forgotten by children. On the other hand, reading plays an important role in improving children's cognitive abilities, and problem-solving, and fostering overall well-being. By reading a book a lot, children can enhance all skills related to particular mental, and behaviour. This mental stimulation leads to competing in all competitions with their peers. For example, these days, many competitions are organized from reading books by the government. Additionally, another benefit of reading books can avoid crimes among youngsters. As a result, this trend can be reduced, by teaching so many skills. In conclusion, reading a wide range of books gives more beneficial information which is necessary to our life. Furthermore, current time, reading books is suitable for improving cognitive and communicational skills among the public. Therefore, I entirely agree with this statement as with reading, all parents can avoid various crimes and accidental conditions related to their child.