Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people who lost their jobs because of it.

After COVID-19 most businesses became online during the lockdown, which caused a lot of people to lose their job, meanwhile it opened a variety of opportunities, to give an example; the opening business became easier than ever. Firstly, online shopping can save time. for instance, the public instead of going out to the shops and buying products they want can buy them online within seconds. furthermore, shopping online help buyers to find more than one thing on a particular website. for example, they can buy toilet paper and a mobile phone from the same website. Online shopping also helps vendors reach customers worldwide, contrary to the normal shop which can reach only specific areas of consumers. it's also opened an opportunity for an employee who wants to create a side hustle in addition to their salary. secondly, electronic shipping has disadvantages with it, the delivery of the product is one of the biggest problems of it mostly the product arrives to the consumer late or even broken. In addition, with virtual,shopping it's easy to get scammed unfortunately most stores offer different images on their websites than the product they deliver to buyers. moreover, this makes buyers consume more and spent the money they don't have because of the marketing of online stores. another disadvantage of online buying is made people lazy instead of going out and buying stuff from shops they buy their needs while sitting at their homes. In conclusion, Online retails has advantages and disadvantages, By raising awareness of buying online and supervision from governments to online sellers the disadvantages can be reduced.