Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The area that government should invest in is a topic of ongoing debate. Some people argue that railways are the field that governments should spend money on rather than roads, and I agree with this statement because of two compelling reasons. To begin with, developing railways is more beneficial to conserve the environment. This is because it enables more people to use subways and trains, leading to a decrease in the number of private cars on the roads. Then, a declining trend occurs not solely in carbon emissions like fumes and carbon dioxide but in the possibility of traffic jams. For example, after the Korean government invested money in improving railways, the number of passengers who use subways rose constantly. Moreover, spending money on railways has benefits for more citizens, while developing roads are only useful for car owners. The governments spend tax revenues improving something, so individuals' needs are undeniable. More people will require the administration to invest money in railways. A recent survey conducted by the government revealed that 74% of participants said the administration should take prioritize enhancing railways rather than roads. This demonstrates that the railway field is essential to get investment. In conclusion, it is evident that while roads have advantages for limited people, spending money on railways is imperative not only for most citizens but for the environment. Thus, I firmly believe that governments should take precedence in developing railways.