Some people think that news and media are affecting our life in a positive way while others disagree what is your opinion? Give reason for your answer and include example form your own experience.

Nowadays, News has been a reliable source of information and knowledge. Some people think that news and media are affecting our lives in a positive way while others disagree. I strongly agree with this phenomenon and in the following,paragraphs I will explain these arguments further. Firstly, the world is changing very quickly, so it is crucial to keep ourselves updated with the latest development. Also, the news is providing information, knowledge and what is happening all around the world. For instance, last few days there was a series-killer in Thailand that used chemicals to kill people. this topic can give us knowledge about the dangerous chemical and live our lives safely. On the other hand, there is much fake news as well, which is always posted on the internet in order to make us misunderstand and gain their engagement on social media. For example, there was a news about gingers can protect us from COVID-19 that is no scientific evidence to prove that. So people have to read that news very carefully as well. However, the news is important for people to live their life in the world. It is very easy to update the news every time. There are many ways to have information such as TVs, radios or events on the smartphone. In order to have correct information people must have this information from the trusted source such as news channels. In conclusion, I could not agree more with people who argue that news and media are affecting our lives in a positive way and make our life easier.