Some people believe these days teenagers are spending their leisure time at shopping centers instead of doing organized activities as sports or music . Do you think it has a negative or positive development?

To begin with, some may argue that teenagers are most likely to spend their free time at shopping malls instead of participating in group activities like sports or music. According to my point of view, I believe that this is a negative development as they are at a transition period of their lives where they can do plenty of other useful things. First and foremost, during this period, they go through various physical and mental changes. So, it is beneficial for them to get themselves engaged in organized games like swimming, athletics and etc. This will help their brain and body development as well as the growth of their personalities. For example, activities like beach cleaning or planting trees would help them to educate themselves outside books as well. Furthermore, time is the most limited yet valuable resource in the world. Although, there's nothing wrong in shopping, I think that teens can get the maximum use out of this period of their lives by consuming it wisely. For instance, there are enough free courses available online where anyone can learn easily despite their age. Moreover, some young people tend to waste the money of their parents on unnecessary items as they get caught easily for marketing and advertising tricks of famous icons and celebrities. Even though, young people may find malls as a place for relaxation, I believe that there are hundreds of other ways to get the same feeling in a more productive manner. To conclude, I believe that teens spending most of their free time at malls is a negative development due to various reasons. Since they are at a transition time, instead of wasting the time and money of their parents, they can improve themselves by getting involved in more aesthetic team activities and sports.