Today, many people do not know their neighbors. Why is this? What can be done about this?

In today's world, it is considered that a lot of individuals do not communicate with people who live next door. The obvious reason for this is a poor infrastructure that lacks set-up because people do not have the possibility to know each other while spending their free time outside. To tackle this issue, the government should subsidise improving neighbourhoods. The main reason that people do not know their neighbours is that there are not enough places around the living district where families can have their first conversations. Moreover, a lot of high-rise buildings do not even have a place where kids can spend their leisure time playing with each other. For instance, it is known that many developers do not care about infrastructure because they want to get maximum profit. Thus, the community do not have a place where they can meet neighbours to have talks. A possible solution might be implemented by the government, which should transform living districts into areas with comfortable facilities. New places to do sports exercises, cosy benches, and comfy cafes may attract people who live in this area. For example, if individuals have enough different zones around, they may spend more leisure time near home. Consequently, it probably will lead to an increase in communication between people who live next door because a comfortable atmosphere helps people make friends. To sum up, obviously, if families do not have set up areas outside the home with people who live next door, they do not have places for talking. However, the government may help people to know each other by improving neighbourhoods.