As countries develop, people tend to buy more and more cars. Do you think the advantages for the individual outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

It is often held that with rich nations, communities acquire more vehicles. I am one of those who believe that there are more disadvantages for the environment in procuring a wagon because of the high percentage of CO2 emission from car exhaust but we cannot deny the fact that it is one of our basic commodities. Nowadays, automobiles have been the means of transportation that most people use and procuring auto is seen as a basic commodity. We use to drive in many ways such as going to work, or buying groceries. When we have an important meeting to attend that needs on-time attendance, without a private vehicle it will almost be impossible to arrive early hence opting for public utility transport will require us to wait for a certain schedule before it drove off. On the other hand, using several numbers of the automobile in a certain area will cause more traffic. In cities where most people will commute for,work it is during peak hours that the visibility of car exhaust is seen. This smoke which goes into the air causes pollution which later on will affect the community as this can cause health problems. This way, it would be better if people will opt to buy electric cars instead, as this does not create the same amount of CO2 emission as opposed to the vehicles that use gas. In conclusion, it is true that van is nowadays part of our daily living we should also equate this by taking care of our environment because we are still the ones who will benefit from our actions.