Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen, a pencil, or brush. What are the reasons for this? Is the decline in writing by hand a positive or negative development?

In this technologically advanced world, handwriting is uncommon. People do not prefer to use a pen and pencils. The driving factors behind this are speed and the ubiquity of digital gadgets. Overall, it is a favourable trend including improvement in productivity and reduction in tree cutting. The primary reason for this trend is that technologies are an indispensable part of individuals' lives. Every person owns their phones, tablets, and laptops. They spend most of their time on them. They cannot use them without typing. Furthermore, writing online is more comfortable than handwriting. Instead of spending time on writing physically, typing saves both time and effort. For example, if people have to write an essay. An online writing and auto-correcting system can help to complete without time -consuming actions. As a result, many schools and learning centres started using special tablets which people can use instead of traditional textbooks and copybooks. There are several positive aspects of this trend. One of the important aspects is that it enhances overall productivity. Because of saving time and effort, they have extra time to complete other tasks, such as gaining international knowledge and growing professionally. Moreover, it decreases the number of trees cut down. It tackled some global environmental challenges. Namely, both paper and pen are made of trees and some fuels. For example, in Japan, the government fully banned the use of pen and paper. As a result, the number of environmental pressing problems was reduced. To sum up, reducing the use of pens, pencils, and brushes is overall advantageous. It is derived from the fame of technologies and conveniences.