Some people believe that use of mobile phones in public is as annoying as smoking and should be banned? Do you agree or disagree?

There are a few who argues that the use of mobile phones is disturbing. Moreover, they even compare it with smoking which is very dangerous and may even cause death they also demand to ban its usage in public areas. Even though all these gadgets are important in our daily life it is good if we limit its usage. However, I do agree with the idea of banning mobile phones in certain areas. Firstly, we all know that mobile phones play a vital role in one's life, as it helps us during different situations like navigation, suggesting different food spots and clothing stores, help connect with our loved ones, in addition,it helps us during any emergency situations. Even though it has several advantages there are a lot of disadvantages too. For example, some people used to talk too loudly on a phone which may cause disturbance to the person nearer, in the same way playing videos in public is also annoying, in short people are not conscious while using mobile phones they are not aware of what happens around them which may cause trouble. Secondly, while using phones humans are totally into which can reduce the interaction among people. For example, If the person sitting near us in a public place experiences any emergency illness as an addicted person we may not notice it which may even lead to his or her death. In conclusion, the need for such gadgets is increasing day by day at least we should try to limit their purpose and try not to harm others. While taking these points restricting its use seems to be mandatory, especially in hospitals, public transport etc.