In some counties young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing vhigh school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this?

In recent times, around the globe, youngsters are motivated for about a moment to work or travel between finishing secondary faculty and proceeding to tertiary institutions for studies. The merits of this development are, it makes them learn a skill and prevents boredom, while the drawback is that results in involvement in crime and low academic grades. This essay will explain the advantages and disadvantages and a logical conclusion will be drawn. To begin, the period after graduating from a high institute before going to an educational institution can be used for a job from there new skills are learnt, they can decide to get paid or do it on a voluntary basis, these vocation boost their finance, above all these youngsters can start earning with the skill learnt even after academy education. For example, Chiamaka learnt how to bake cakes during the holidays before gaining admission to study Law at Cambridge educational institution she was so elated because the skill boost her curriculum vitae later while searching for a job. Secondly, when young individuals travel to different places, they feel entertained and relaxed viewing scenes that they have not seen before, in addition, they make new acquaintances and also learn a wide range of cultures, all these help to curb the feeling of loneliness in their lives. Hence, it is imperative that young adults spend time working or travelling for a period before applying for admission to the university as it makes them learn a new talent and alleviates boredom. Consequently, there are drawbacks to this action, quite a number of teenagers start engaging in illicit activities when they are no longer in school, their parents may think they are working but they may decide to start stealing, thus making them prone to being reprimanded by the law enforcement agencies, sometimes they could serve a jail term. Moreso, youngsters tend to forget topics that have been thought in school because they have stayed home for some time making them adapt slowly when they are admitted into the university. For instance, Jane was the best-performing student in her high faculty, but during her first semester in the university her grades declined abruptly, she said it was because she was away from the academy for almost a year. In conclusion, it is paramount for young children to work or travel for a year before starting tertiary institutions, because it enables them to learn a vocation and prevents isolation, however, it results in their involvement in illegal activities and makes them perform poorly when they resume academic work.