Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Many people love travelling to both local and foreign destinations whenever they have the opportunity. It is evident that people take vacations more than they did in the past. The main reasons for the tourism industry's booming are social media influence and globalization. People can gain a plethora of benefits from travelling which will be discussed in detail later in this essay. Social media and the internet enable people to explore virtually countries and places they have never been before. People can know the culture, traditions, and tourist attractions of foreign places by just browsing the internet. Consequently, the knowledge they gain online makes it easier to plan their travel as they know where they should go and what they can expect. For example, travellers can get a lot of information on places to stay, transportation and attractions once they search for their destinations on the Agoda website. Additionally, globalization enhances accessibility more than ever before, international flights are more available and affordable to everyone nowadays. Travelling makes people more knowledgeable as they can learn about the history, culture, and traditions of different countries. Globalization requires us not only to have information on our residing places but also other people ’s values and beliefs as we interact with people from different walks and continents in our business and social dealings. Moreover, going on vacations improves management skills as we always need to plan for our itinerary. Thus,, parents these days are encouraged to allow their kids to go on school trips where the children can have the chance to pack their luggage on their own and improve social skills by mingling with their friends and teachers. To conclude, people are travelling more these days due to the abundance of data online and travelling indeed is beneficial in terms of refreshing minds, growing knowledge and management skills.