It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the relationship. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

It is often believed that taking a loan from a friend can result in damaging that friendship, I partly agree with is statement. In my opinion, having money matters between friends can make the bond complicated, but at the same time, your peers can understand your troubles more than anyone else. This essay will further explain the reasons in detail. On one hand, asking for cash from your close ones can damage your self-esteem and is likely to strain the relationship as well. Moreover, if you are not able to return the loan in the given time, it can cause embarrassment, as a result, you might stop hanging out with that group of people. In addition, it can end up causing social isolation, eventually causing depression. For instance, many such cases have been reported recently, where people ended up doing suicidal attempts, due to stressful relationships with their peers on money matters. On the other hand, borrowing funds from a stranger can be harder than asking a friend, although there are no social and emotional strings attached. Furthermore, it can be difficult to explain someone the reason and make them trust you to lend them cash. For example, a friend can give you payment without asking any questions, just because they know you are credible, however, it is very hard to prove your credibility to a third party like a bank or an organisation. In conclusion, taking a check from someone you are associated with is easier, but you should only do that if you are sure you will be able to return it on time, otherwise, it is wise to approach a bank if you are credible enough. This will help you keep your personal and professional matters separate.