Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The persistence of poverty worldwide has raised concerns about the effectiveness of financial aid. In my opinion, developed countries should utilize other non-monetary measures including educational opportunities to ensure the eradication of poverty. There are multiple reasons why simply injecting funds into impoverished communities may not yield optimal outcomes. Limited access to modern advancements is one example. Some states require specific technologies that demand time, research, or opportunities for development. Thus, the money gifted will only solve surface-level problems like temporary food relief or medical care instead of creating sustainable tools to prevent famine. Moreover, even when technological innovations are available, the lack of qualifications and professional training hinders the optimal implementation of machinery. Additionally, some nations grapple with internal challenges such as corruption, political instability, or conflicts with bordering neighbours, which cannot be addressed by financial investments. For example, Ukraine sought assistance from the global political scene to alleviate its social and economic damage due to the Russian invasion. To combat said issues, a preliminary comprehensive evaluation and negotiation process is essential to get to the root issues. Affluent nations should host exchange programs and form an international expert panel to help the recipients allocate funds effectively. Research teams can investigate a country's unique needs and conditions to provide consultations on national strategic planning. For instance, there have been many trade agreements to welcome foreign investments to boost manufacturing and create employment. Furthermore, granting study abroad scholarships encourages talented individuals to pursue high-quality education at prestigious institutions. Young people will eventually return home and become leaders who drive the progress of their country. All in all, an international effort is more necessary than sole financial assistance. In conclusion, while providing money is undoubtedly valuable, developed countries must discern the specific needs of those they aim to support. I believe that the exchange of information, strategization, and expert involvement will transform short-term remedies into sustainable, long-term solutions to combat poverty.