In order to become a successful sportsperson, some people argue that you need to have access to the latest technology and the most up-to-date equipment. Other people believe that these things are not necessary for sporting success. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that to become a successful sportsperson one should have access to modern technology and recent equipment. whereas, others argue that these things are not important for sporting success. I believe that knowing and understanding modern technology and tools is beneficial for sportspersons. Nowadays automation is everywhere and nobody can live without it. There are many advantages of modern tools which help the player to be successful. In today's world, most of the equipment used in sports is new and technically sound. These new modern tools contribute highly to the result of the game. For example, in cricket, the stumps now has a camera as well as a mic installed in it which helps in critical condition whether the batsman is out or not. Thus, this example shows how important is technology for the success of a sportsperson. On the contrary, the traditional methods used in sports can help people develop more skills and motivate them to have accuracy. Also, these new modern technologies are very expensive and most sports people, groups and organisations are not able to afford them. Rather than using modern tools in sports, an athlete should focus on hard work. For instance, recent research has stated that many sports trainees are using technology as a shortcut to be successful. Hence, relying on new tools make the person less efficient. In conclusion, I strongly believe that understanding modern technology and using new tools is beneficial for a sportsperson as it helps the person to have accurate results which cannot be obtained without the use of technology.